• August 12, 2020
    << August 2020 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31
    Download Our App!

    Upcoming Events
    IAFF Convention
    Aug 12, 2020
    Buena Vista, FL
    IAFF Convention
    Aug 13, 2020
    Buena Vista, FL
    IAFF Convention
    Aug 14, 2020
    Buena Vista, FL
    IAFF Fallen Fire Fighter Memorial
    Sep 18, 2020
    Colorado Springs, CO
    IAFF Fallen Fire Fighter Memorial
    Sep 19, 2020
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Follow Us!
    Facebook icon Twitter icon
    Contact Elected Officials!
    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • Call to ACTION!!!! Please Call And Email Your House Members!
    Updated On: Feb 24, 2019

    CALL TO ACTION FOR MONDAY!!!!

    Update on Senate Bill 2835 - Mississippi First Responders Health & Safety Act: Firefighters - This bill could be in jeopardy of failing! The bill passed the Senate and has been moved to the House for consideration. It has been referred to the Insurance and Appropriations Committees!

    We need to get the insurance committee in the House to support and vote this bill out of committee! 

    Not only do we need you to call your House Representative on Monday at (601) 359-3770 or at their office number listed, but we need to call everyone on the Insurance Committee! Please ask for their support on Senate Bill 2835. 

    House Roster: http://billstatus.ls.state.ms.us/members/h_roster.pdf

    Speaker of the House: Philip Gunn 601.355.8321

    Insurance Committee with phone numbers and email addresses:
    Gary Chism, Chairman 662.327.0777 
    gchism@house.ms.gov

    Otis Anthony 662.452.5064 
    oanthony@house.ms.gov

    William Tracy Arnold 662.728.9951
    warnold@house.ms.gov

    Earle S. Banks 601.713.2223

    Charles Jim Beckett 662.983.7358
    jbeckett@house.ms.gov

    Christopher M. Bell 601.918.8633
    cbell@house.ms.gov 

    Charles Busby 228.769.0501
    cbusby@house.ms.gov  

    Credell Calhoun 601.948.1217
    ccalhoun@house.ms.gov  

    Scott DeLano 228.806.7418
    sdelano@house.ms.gov

    Oscar Denton 601.638.4007
    odenton@house.ms.gov

    Jarvis Dortch 601.938.9346
    jdortch@house.ms.gov

    Dan Eubanks 662.374.0035
    deubanks@house.ms.gov

    Kevin Ford 601.218.8185
    kford@house.ms.gov

    Jeffrey S. Guice 228.875.1114
    jguice@house.ms.gov

    Jeff Hale (Author of the First Responder Act)
    901.461.6673
    jhale@house.ms.gov  

    Jeffery Harness 601.446.6769
    jharrness@house.ms.gov  

    John W. Hines, Sr. 662.334.9444
    jhines@house.ms.gov 

    Margaret Rogers 662.534.8886
    mrogers@house.ms.gov

    Omeria Scott 601.649.7677
    oscott@house.ms.gov

    William Shirley 601.776.3428
    wshirley@house.ms.gov

    Jody Steverson 662.837.9332
    jsteverson@house.ms.gov 

    Jerry R. Turner 662.365.8484
    jturner@house.ms.gov 

    Price Wallace 601.847.5696
    pwallace@house.ms.gov  

    Percy W. Watson 601.545.1051
    pwatson@house.ms.gov

    Tom Weathersby 601.845.2017
    tweathersby@house.ms.gov

    Stacey Wilkes 601.798.3334
    swilkes@house.ms.gov

    Henry Zuber III 228.875.1097
    hzuber@house.ms.gov

    EMAIL THEM TODAY AND CALL THEM ON MONDAY AND TUESDAY - ASK THEM FOR THEIR SUPPORT ON SENATE BILL 2835!!!

    THANK YOU - Firefighters and Law Enforcement personnel continue to work as a team!!!


  • Professional Firefighters Association of Mississippi

    Copyright © 2020.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    176218 hits since Jul 29, 2013


  • Top of Page image